Our People

He aha te mea nui o te ao?

What is the most important thing in the world?

He tangata, he tangata, he tangata

It is the people, it is the people, it is the people

Maori proverb

Our Awesome Teaching Teams

Harakeke Team Year 0-1

Georgia Muir

georgia@hp.school.nz

Gunvant Kaur

gunvant@hp.school.nz

Deanne Ward

deanne@hp.school.nz

Kowhai Team - Year 2

Georgina Hamilton

georgina@hp.school.nz

Taryn Naido

taryn@hp.school.nz

Philippa Benefield

philippa@hp.school.nz

Bridget Naylor

bridget@hp.school.nz

Pohutukawa Team - Year 3 & 4

Sarah Hayes

sarah@hp.school.nz

Neroli Gowdy

neroli@hp.school.nz

Rebecca Galloway

rebecca@hp.school.nz

Titoki Team - Year 3 & 4

Julie Clarke

Julie@hp.school.nz

Sanjay Narayan

sanjay@hp.school.nz

Jade Gemmell

jade@hp.school.nz

Totara Team - Year 5 & 6

Jocelyn Hair

jocelyn@hp.school.nz

Stephanie Coburn

stephanie@hp.school.nz

Puriri Team - Year 5 & 6

Rachael Muir

rachael@hp.school.nz

Paulette Knock

paulette@hp.school.nz

Kauri Team - Year 7 & 8

Joe Lloyd

joe@hp.school.nz

Clare Lyford

Art Specialist teacher claire@hp.school.nz

Zara Jackson

zara@hp.school.nz

Olivia Hunger

Release teacher

olivia@hp.school.nz

And Our Amazing Support Staff...

Jill

Admin Manager

Pauline Raine

Learning Assistant

Bronwen Tollan

Learning Assistant

Megan Davies

Learning Assistant

Paul Krause

Learning Assistant

Our Leadership Team:

Carly Kidd

Principal

carly@hp.school.nz

Pam Riordan

Deputy Principal

pam@hp.school.nz

Michelle Rees

Deputy Principal

michelle@hp.school.nz