Our People

He aha te mea nui o te ao?

What is the most important thing in the world?

He tangata, he tangata, he tangata

It is people, it is people, it is people

Maori proverb

Our Awesome Teaching Teams...

Harakeke Studio Teaching Team Year 0 - 1

Debra Michaelides

Whaea Deb

debra@hp.school.nz

Gunvant Kaur

Whaea Gunvant

gunvant@hp.school.nz

Neroli Gowdy

Whaea Neroli

neroli@hp.school.nz

Deanne Ward

Whaea Dee

deanne@hp.school.nz

Kowhai Studio Teaching Team - Year 2 & 3

Kelly Haumann

Ms Haumann

kelly@hp.school.nz

Bridget Naylor

Miss Naylor

bridget@hp.school.nz

Lauren Bredenkamp

Mrs B

lauren@hp.school.nz

Pohutukawa Studio Teaching Team - Year 2 & 3

Sarah Hayes

Miss Hayes

sarah@hp.school.nz

Laura Kingston

Miss Kingston

laura@hp.school.nz

Jenny Thompson

Mrs Thompson

jenny@hp.school.nz

Titoki Studio Teaching Team - Year 4 & 5

Janine Nguyen

Mrs Nguyen

janine@hp.school.nz

Julie Clarke

Mrs Clarke

Julie@hp.school.nz

Angelique Klemp

Mrs Klemp

angelique@hp.school.nz

Totara Studio Teaching Team - Year 4 & 5

Jade Gemmell

Miss Gemmell

jade@hp.school.nz

Veronica Bird

Miss Bird

veronica@hp.school.nz

Tanya Perumal

Ms Perumal

tanya@hp.school.nz

Puriri Studio Teaching Team - Year 5 & 6

Stephanie Coburn

Miss Coburn

stephanie@hp.school.nz

Liwei He

Miss He

liwei@hp.school.nz

Kauri Studio Teaching Team - Year 7 & 8

Rachael Muir

Mrs Muir

rachael@hp.school.nz

Miss Williams


tiana@hp.school.nz

Mrs Matheson


cherry@hp.school.nz

Specialist and Release Teachers

Clare McIntyre

Art Specialist teacher claire@hp.school.nz

Zara Jackson

Release Teacher

zara@hp.school.nz

Paulette Knock

Release Teacher

paulette@hp.school.nz

Philippa Benefield

Release Teacher

philippa@hp.school.nz

Shalome Bell

Release Teacher

shalome@hp.school.nz

Georgia Donoghue

Release Teacher

georgia@hp.school.nz

Ruth Hickton

Music Specialist Teacher

ruth@hp.school.nz

And Our Amazing Support Staff...

Jill Kozyniak

Admin Manager

jill@hp.school.nz

Mel Travers

Accounts Manager

Mel@hp.school.nz

Geoff Fairhurst

Caretaker

caretaker@hp.school.nz

Megan Davies

Learning Assistant

megan@hp.school.nz

Bronwen Tollan

Learning Assistant

bronwen@hp.school.nz

Ocean Lui

Bi-lingual Learning Assistant

ocean@hp.school.nz

Pauline Raine

Learning Assistant

pauline@hp.school.nz

Our Leadership Team:

Carly Kidd

Principal

carly@hp.school.nz

Pam Riordan

Deputy Principal

pam@hp.school.nz