Our People

He aha te mea nui o te ao?

What is the most important thing in the world?

He tangata, he tangata, he tangata

It is the people, it is the people, it is the people

Maori proverb

Our Awesome Teaching Teams...

Harakeke Studio Teaching Team Year 0-1

Georgia Muir

Whaea Georgia

georgia@hp.school.nz

Gunvant Kaur

Whaea Gunvant

gunvant@hp.school.nz

Deanne Ward

Whaea Dee

deanne@hp.school.nz

Debra Michaelides

Whaea Deb

debra@hp.school.nz

Angelique Klemp

Whaea Angelique

angelique@hp.school.nz

Kowhai Studio Teaching Team - Year 2

Georgina Hamilton

Mrs Hamilton

georgina@hp.school.nz

Taryn Naidoo

Ms Naidoo

taryn@hp.school.nz

Philippa Benefield

Mrs Benefield

philippa@hp.school.nz

Bridget Naylor

Miss Naylor

bridget@hp.school.nz

Pohutukawa Studio Teaching Team - Year 3 & 4

Sarah Hayes

Miss Hayes

sarah@hp.school.nz

Bex Galloway

Miss Galloway

bex@hp.school.nz

Neroli Gowdy

Mrs Gowdy

neroli@hp.school.nz

Titoki Studio Teaching Team - Year 3 & 4

Julie Clarke

Mrs Clarke

Julie@hp.school.nz

Sanjay Narayan

Mr Narayan

sanjay@hp.school.nz

Jade Gemmell

Miss Gemmell

jade@hp.school.nz

Totara Studio Teaching Team - Year 5 & 6

Veronica Bird

Miss Bird

veronica@hp.school.nz

Stephanie Coburn

Miss Coburn

stephanie@hp.school.nz

Puriri Studio Teaching Team - Year 5 & 6

Rachael Muir

Mrs Muir

rachael@hp.school.nz

Paulette Knock

Miss Paulette

paulette@hp.school.nz

Kauri Studio Teaching Team - Year 7 & 8

Joe Lloyd

Mr Lloyd

joe@hp.school.nz

Zara Jackson

Miss Jackson

zara@hp.school.nz

Specialist and Release Teachers

Clare McIntyre

Art Specialist teacher claire@hp.school.nz

Leigha Stroeven

Release teacher

leigha@hp.school.nz

Leigh-Ann Forwood

Release teacher

leigh-ann@hp.school.nz

And Our Amazing Support Staff...

Jill Kozyniak

Admin Manager

jill@hp.school.nz

Mel Travers

Accounts Manager

Mel@hp.school.nz

Megan Davies

Learning Assistant

megan@hp.school.nz

Bronwen Tollan

Learning Assistant

bronwen@hp.school.nz

Pauline Raine

Learning Assistant

pauline@hp.school.nz

Syndia Patel

Learning Assistant

syndia@hp.school.nz

Debbie Flett

Learning Assistant

debbie@hp.school.nz

Ocean Lui

Learning Assistant

ocean@hp.school.nz

Sathya Saravanan

Learning Assistant

sathya@hp.school.nz

Angela Lu

Learning Assistant

angela@hp.school.nz

Our Leadership Team:

Carly Kidd

Principal

carly@hp.school.nz

Pam Riordan

Deputy Principal

pam@hp.school.nz

Michelle Rees

Deputy Principal

michelle@hp.school.nz