Our People

He aha te mea nui o te ao?

What is the most important thing in the world?

He tangata, he tangata, he tangata

It is the people, it is the people, it is the people

Maori proverb

Our Awesome Teaching Teams

Harakeke Team Year 0-1

Punya Malik

punya@hp.school.nz

Gunvant Kaur

gunvant@hp.school.nz

Deanne Ward

deanne@hp.school.nz

Georgina Hamilton

georgina@hp.school.nz

Olivia Hunger

olivia@hp.school.nz

Kowhai Team - Year 2

Georgia Muir

georgia@hp.school.nz

Jennie Grierson

jennie@hp.school.nz

Paige Jarvie

paige@hp.school.nz

Pohutukawa Team - Year 3

Rochelle Bezuidenhout

rochelle@hp.school.nz

Kate Brookson-Morris

kate@hp.school.nz

Titoki Team - Year 4

Taryn Naido

taryn@hp.school.nz

Julie Clarke

Julie@hp.school.nz

Sarah Hayes

sarah@hp.school.nz

Philippa Benefield

philippa@hp.school.nz

Totara Team - Year 5

Jocelyn Hair

jocelyn@hp.school.nz

Paulette Knock

paulette@hp.school.nz

Puriri Team - Year 6

Zara Jackson

zara@hp.school.nz

Sanjay Narayan

sanjay@hp.school.nz

Kauri Team - Year 7 & 8

Joe Lloyd

joe@hp.school.nz

Rebecca Alize-Minty

rebeccaam@hp.school.nz

Clare Lyford

Specialist Art teacher

Cindy Christensen

Release Teacher

And Our Amazing Support Staff...

Jill

Admin Manager

Belinda Morey

Accounts Manager

Pauline Raine

Learning Assistant

Bronwen Tollan

Learning Assistant

Tina Absolum

Learning Assistant

Megan Davies

Learning Assistant

Paul

Learning Assistant

Our Leadership Team:

Carly Kidd

Principal

carly@hp.school.nz

Pam Riordan

Deputy Principal

pam@hp.school.nz

Melissa Sutherland

SENCO

melissa@hp.school.nz